What worked for them, may not work for you!

Actually, it probably would not.

Abhishek Anand
2 min readOct 2, 2021
Surprise surprise.

h/t:

I recently started spending some time in the squash court again.

I say spending time and not playing because I don’t really know how to play the game. I just found it to be the least resistance physical activity for me and took it up. Say hello to “18 months at home” gorgeous tummy!

Now, there are people, I think, who enjoy sweating it out. I hate it. It is tedious, and every second I want to stop and call it a day. Listening to something distracting helps take my mind off of it, and with that came the podcasts.

A lot of times I find hosts asking entrepreneurs about the various marketing activities they did to get to the point they are at, how they did it, and what kind of results they saw. Very rarely I find someone asking the rationale behind choosing the said marketing channels/activities over others, and the reason why it possibly worked. That is frankly more important than what worked.

No two startups are the…

--

--

Abhishek Anand

Helping businesses grow 10x faster, and scale efficiently. Top Writer — Quora, Medium. Drop in a line if you’d like help with yours. mail@abyshake.com