Getting back in action

After an unexpected downtime of almost 2 weeks

Abhishek Anand
3 min readOct 22, 2019

John Lennon said, “Life is what happens when you are busy making other plans”. In my experience, life is what happens when you least expect it. That is what happened to me recently. Things were going alright, and bam! Just like that, I was bedridden. Two weeks of sudden illness, when you feel completely shitty, unable to do the most basic of things. Thankfully, the worst is probably behind us, and although it would take me another couple of weeks to recover from the weakness I am experiencing at the moment, getting back to work should help with the overall process. It should hopefully help me find my feet faster, and before I know it, I would be back to doing all that I love to do.

Few things that this whole episode helped me further underscore the importance of:

  1. Take better care of your body. No matter how well you think you are taking care of yourself, you need to do a better job at it. We subject our body through a lot of abuse and stress every single day of our lives, and it handles it all without any complaints. But it is the only true resource we can ever depend on. So we need to take better care of ourselves. Every single day.
  2. Keep yourself hydrated. We all realize the importance of good nutrition, and most of the time, we try to ensure that…

--

--

Abhishek Anand

Helping businesses grow 10x faster, and scale efficiently. Top Writer — Quora, Medium. Drop in a line if you’d like help with yours. mail@abyshake.com